History of the HPC conference

The Heat Powered Cycles conference is vey much focused on the issues of the present but proud its roots date back to the 1997. Whether you are a newcomer or vintaged, you are anyway the most welcome to be part of our community.

Hall of Fame of Institutions that have organised the HPC conference in the past


2023: The University of Edinburgh (UK)

2022: Universidad del País Vasco (Spain) - Proceedings PDF -

2018: University of Bayreuth (Germany)

2016: University of Nottingham (UK)

2012: Energy research Center of the Netherlands (Netherlands)

2009: TU Berlin (Germany)

2006: University of Newcastle (UK)

2004: London South Bank University (UK, conference took place in Cyprus)

2001: CNAM-Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers (France)

1997: University of Nottingham (UK)

Timeline of HPC conferences through the years